Friday, October 25, 2019

Thank you to our Mentor Teachers!

Several times a semester, CAPS Teacher Ed reaches out to educators to provide opportunities for observations and interactions for our future teachers.  We would like to thank the following teachers for being part of our journey and for welcoming our students into their classrooms and schools!

Thank you to our Blue Valley District Educators:

Megan Holsapple, Wolf Springs Elementary School (CAPS Teacher Ed Alum)
Ryann Regier, Heartland Elementary (CAPS Teacher Ed Alum)

Polly Blair, Wolf Springs Elementary
Alyson Maher, Timber Creek Elementary
Taylor Douglas, Wolf Springs Elementary
Mark Mosier, Blue Valley High School
Madi Elpers, Blue Valley High School
Mary Garretson, Sunrise Point Elementary
Molly Gafney, Heartland Elementary
Cheryl Kerns, Blue ValleyWest High School
Cristi Clark, Sunrise Point Elementary
Jeff Ruelberg, Oxford Middle School
Chris LaValley, Blue Valley Northwest High School
Michael Richards, Oxford Middle School
Michelle Phifer, Oak Hill Elementary School
Melissa Humphreville, Leawood Middle School
Amy Young, Prairie Star Middle School
Katie Geist, Timber Creek Elementary School
Bill Smithyman, Blue Valley Northwest High School
Valerie Golden, Blue Valley Northwest High School
Kelsea Clayton, Stanley Elementary School

Also thank you to our other welcoming schools and educational organizations:

Kelly Chandler, Nativity Catholic School
Denny McKee, The Children's Place

We look forward to working with many more Blue Valley and other educators this school year!